Depression and Dog Vomit

I could write about all the details of my horrible day, but I won’t.  After a hard day of being swamped with boring work, I fell in dog vomit. I was hosing out the kennel, my leg went to sleep because of my back pain problems, and I fell in the vomit water. I had to sit in the water for a while until I could stand on my leg.

I’m feeling very depressed this evening because, as funny as it is to picture someone into a huge pond of vomit water, I have no help when I need help. I knew that carrying the kennels outside would be bad for my back and that I would likely fall, but I had no other option.

Days like today make me feel like I can’t take any more of this life. The chronic pain and exhaustion that come with having an autoimmune disease and the desolation of knowing from experience that I cannot depend on people are two very somber realities for me tonight.

3 thoughts on “Depression and Dog Vomit

  1. {{{hugs}}}
    I am sorry no one was there to help you. Above all, I am sorry your friends and family aren’t as supportive of you as they should be. I think sometimes for people to really understand; they have to go through it. However, I try to just believe people and support them however I can or however they want to be supported.

    1. I try not to constantly burden my friends because I’ve lost friends over discussing things like chronic pain and fatigue. My family is another story, however.

      Thanks for the kind words. I think you’re right: people don’t understand if they haven’t been through it themselves.

      1. If I lived near you, I wouldn’t feel burdened. If I consider someone a friend, I feel that I should be supportive however they need it. I expect the same in return which may be why I have so few real life friends.

Leave a Reply

