The Jonathan Letters: Upset For A Silly Reason

“Today has been such a bad day…”

“Why?”

“It’s just…bad…I probably shouldn’t go into it in detail.”

“Why won’t you tell me what happened?”

“Sometimes you seem to be upset with me when I talk about bad days. Let’s just leave it at ‘bad’.”

Although I told the truth – Jonathan is often upset with me – I knew I shouldn’t have said anything immediately after I said it.

“I do NOT get upset with you! When have I ever been upset with you?!?! I’m NEVER upset with you! I don’t know where you came up with that…Why would you even THINK that??? ”

And with that, I upset Jonathan by trying really hard not to upset Jonathan. Thank goodness I had to work night shift so I could escape Jonathan’s grouchy wrath in person…I still had to deal with numerous grouchy texts throughout the day, however.

Leave a Reply

