The Zen Art of Finger Nail Painting

I’ve just finished painting my nails. There’s something zen like about carefully painting each nail first with a thin rubber base coat, then a thin coat of translucent veil color, then second, then a thick coat of clear.

Overall I felt better today. My back pain has decreased. Unfortunately the medication I’ve had to take for my back has caused gastritis. This happens every time. The lining of my stomach becomes inflamed followed by constant pain and heartburn for the next week or more.

I’ve been tired today. Not miserably tired, just tired. I’d like to set a goal to wake up at 5AM or earlier since I feel very tired in the evening. However, I also don’t enjoy waking up in the morning. Choices.

Off to bed. The workout DVDs arrive tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “The Zen Art of Finger Nail Painting

Leave a Reply

