Jonathan: Sleeping In

I tried to wake up at 5AM every day this week but it didn’t work out. Every morning I just felt more exhausted. I tend to feel unwell in the morning. My joints are stiff, my hips hurt, my eyes sting with allergies, my feet feel like I’m walking on pins and needles. Maybe waking up at 5AM is not a very good idea.

This morning I got up at 7:30, which I do most Saturdays. I usually get up early to clean, but today I woke up to go shopping for a potluck and get gifts for 2 childrens’ birthday parties. I was  gone and back before Jonathan got up. Instead of being grateful that I got up early and ran his errands, Jonathan was irked he didn’t get to come with me.  Well the potluck was at 1PM…how could I have afforded to stay in bed? I wouldn’t have had time to cook. Oh, Jonathan…

 

Leave a Reply

