21 Days and Counting

I will have worked 21 days in a row as of Friday. This is just counting the day job, but I’ve averaged 60hrs+ a week. It’s exhausting; the type of schedule that is almost certainly followed by an arthritis flare. My brain feels like melted cheese moments from oozing out of my ears.  My hair hasn’t been dyed for months. Some of my toenails are missing polish and the rest have chips and growth marks. I feel like an old hag and am starting to look the part.

At least my pain level has decreased lately. I know it’s only a matter of time until another flare, but at least I’m not working like this thru a flare.

I’d just like a break, you know? Of course I’d like a day off to rest but at this point I’d settle for a day off to do a few loads of laundry.

Leave a Reply

