The 20th Day

Today is my 20th day in a row of working. You might assume that I’ve been working on a very interesting project. This is not the case. Even though I work at the type of job that could allow employees to work from home on a variable schedule, the old heads insist on a 40hr+, 8A-6P, M-F schedule with “other hours as needed”.

I spend a lot of time surfing the internet during the day because I don’t have much else going on. Then, once work comes in, I have to work nights or weekends. It’s pretty stupid, honestly.

At the moment, I’m sitting at my desk watching an old OSHA video clearly made more than 15yrs ago. “Education” they call it.

The best part? I am paid the same amount no matter how many hours a week I work.

Leave a Reply

