I hate tennis shoes

I hate tennis shoes. I don’t like the way they make my feet look like giant, puffy, marshmallows. I don’t like the ridiculous multi-colored neon combination, but most of all I don’t like that tennis shoes almost always include white.

My rheumatologist and chiropractor both recommend that I wear tennis shoes because my legs are slightly crooked and because I have rheumatoid arthritis. Obviously I’ve been avoiding this recommendation because I find tennis shoes so hopelessly style-less. However, because 2 medical professionals agreed on something, I’ve tried to look for acceptable tennis shoes.

After almost a year, I looked for solid back tennis shoes and last week, I finally found a pair. Yesss! I can finally wear tennis shoes without having embarrassing marshmallow feet.

Leave a Reply

