New Symptom. New Illness?

Shit! My thighs have rubbed a hole in another pair of jeans.  New jeans are yet another expense. Goodwill never has size 18 jeans with a 32″ inseam. Christmas season is expensive when your family grows by a boyfriend and two children.

Work continues to hack away at my sanity with a string of long stressful days. Although my job pays moderately well and I wish I could enjoy it, my job is not enjoyable. I try so hard not to dwell on the immense dissatisfaction my job often brings.  After working 9-11hrs at the office, I don’t want to come home, eat dinner, then work for an additional 1-3hrs.  For the past two days, I haven’t been able to force myself to work after leaving for the day although I know I should.

Other than fatigue, my health has been better but not good. I’ve been experiencing less arthritic pain overall, in spite of feeling like I constantly need a nap. My nails are brittle and peeling down to my fingertips which is unusual. Lately, my stomach has been bothering me too. Sometimes its a burning feeling. Other times it’s cramping. And, *TMI WARNING* I’m often constipated for days at a time which is very strange considering I eat a whole food vegetarian diet. This new symptom makes me wonder if I’m experiencing some new illness. I truly hope not. Fibromyalgia and RA are enough.

One thought on “New Symptom. New Illness?

Leave a Reply

