My merry-go-round life

What am I doing with my life? It was so easy to distract myself from my stagnation when working 80hrs a week. Now that things are slowing down at work, the stagnation of my life is again at the forefront.

I haven’t created art lately. I haven’t done anything creative lately. I haven’t taken a personal day or vacation. I just work, come home, fix dinner, do chores, watch TV, repeat. My life feels like a merry-go-round spinning just fast enough to keep me from getting off and moving on to something else.

I just want to do something fun. Something creative. Something that adds variety and meaning to my life.

One thought on “My merry-go-round life

Leave a Reply

