Still short of breath

Well, I’m still having shortness of breath. Doing simple things like walking around the house or carrying a laundry basket makes me winded. Asthma is so frustrating.

Another irritating asthma symptom I experience is freezing cold hands and feet. I understand that not getting enough oxygen causes extremities to be cold, but it’s annoying none the less. Sometimes my hands get so cold at work that my fingers go numb while I’m typing.

Today I took a zyrtec, 2 puffs of steroid, and had to use my rescue inhaler 2x today. I’ll be excited when I can cut back on the steroid inhaler because it tastes like burning plastic.

My wheezy self is off to bed, I guess.

2 thoughts on “Still short of breath

  1. I am sorry you are going through this. i have been having more shortness of breath lately. The doc said my heart is fine, so I will have to see him about other possible causes.

Leave a Reply

