Gustav the Intolerable

Jonathan and I are getting married tomorrow. My best friend Lea is in town and unfortunately, her boyfriend Gustav came with. Gustav was supposed to be traveling to Mexico but wasn’t well enough to travel after recently having minor surgery.

Gustav is a generally unpleasant fellow who feels he is more entitled and intelligent than everyone in his presence. He’s rude. He talks down to everyone. He tells his brother Clint that I let my cats pee all over the house and that my house hasn’t sold because there is cat dander in the heat registers. Gustav once asked if he could purchase a dog then give the dog to me to train until the dog was fully trained at which time it would be returned to him. As you can see, Gustav is chock full of stupid ideas.

Jonathan really doesn’t like Gustav because Gustav illustrates exactly the way Jonathan doesn’t want his children to behave.  Now, Gustav is coming to our tiny secret wedding. There’s nothing I can do to stop it unless I ban Gustav. Banning Gustav would prevent me from visiting Lea since they live together.

What a mess.

2 thoughts on “Gustav the Intolerable

  1. I am 80 and there is not escaping these people in our lives. I wish that was not true for you. I am sorry for your frustration on your wedding day.

Leave a Reply

