Lung Issues or Heart Issues; That is the Question

Well, the asthma symptoms are back. Is this even asthma? I’ve had asthma for years, but never so stubborn and never without a hacking cough when it’s gone on for so long.

I am really tired of doctors. I’m especially tired that my supervisor puts a note in my employee file every time I go to the doctor even when I obtain a doctor’s note. There’s no law that says my supervisor cannot count my doctors visits.  There is no law that prevents him from incorrectly “theorizing” my autoimmune disease, fibromyalgia, and asthma are excuses to leave work. You know, because leaving work to sit in a doctors office for hours on end is SUCH fun. <eye roll>

At this point, I’m either having asthma problems or heart problems and I have neither the time nor extra cash to clarify the issue. I’ll up my Zyrtec and take an extra dose of Dulera. It my breathing doesn’t show consistent improvement, I’ll bite the proverbial bullet and see my doctor(s).

Now if only I could find a friend with a blood pressure cuff…

3 thoughts on “Lung Issues or Heart Issues; That is the Question

  1. go to your local fire house and ask them to check your bp. they should do it. stay away from those automatic machines at the store as they are not reliable. as for if you have asthma or heart, you may just have allergies. if it is your heart, as in having heart failure (chf) you may have edema of your legs/feet and you cannot sleep laying flat but need your head /chest elevated. also you may tire quickly just doing normal activities.

    1. I’ve tried oodles of antihistamines. My feet and hands often swell because I have arthritis so it’s hard to say that’s related to CHF. Both Ultram and Savella can cause heart related side effects as well. Yep, still a mess.

Leave a Reply

