The Weird Symptoms Continue

I’ve been awake since 3AM. I’m on call for work and it’s been a miserable day.

Speaking of misery, I have “new” symptoms. The itchy, inflamed, pustule producing rash on my chest has returned. I’ve used only hypo allergenic soap to clean it and haven’t been wearing necklaces or allowing my hair to touch my neck. No idea of the cause…

There are tiny, extraordinarily painful blisters on my tongue too. I’ve kept track and the blisters aren’t related to food consumption or appearing on a regular schedule.

Although I’ve been taking Zyrtec and using only the gentlest soaps and moisturizers, my skin is crawling; itching as though I’ve rolled in poison ivy. No specific location. Arms…finger…calf…foot…anywhere can start intensely itching at any time.

And to top off my weird symptom list, my calf muscles have been contracting so hard that they pull my foot in one direction or another. It’s not a cramp, more of a knot or charlie horse. The contraction is intensely painful and I’m unable to move my foot normally during the contraction – my foot is literally pulled by the calf muscle in the direction of the cramp.

Over the weekend, my nail beds turned blue from lack of oxygen due to asthma/shortness of breath. Jonathan was worried, but I really REALLY don’t want to see another doctor. I’m so tired of doctors and medical offices and being judged at work for visiting medical offices.

One thought on “The Weird Symptoms Continue

  1. Said a prayer for you. I am really sorry you are going through this. I have had medical issues all of my life, but nothing like this–sounds dreadful.

    Hope your medical providers find a solution soon.

Leave a Reply

