The Best Laid Plans

Trumpet Flowers

Since I have to wake up early for 2 home inspections tomorrow, I decided to go to bed early. Then Jonathan called and we talked on the phone for 2hrs about plans for the house we’re moving into. Then the cat started singing the saddest meow song at my bedroom door.

Now, it’s almost midnight. So much for waking up early and cleaning…Sigh…

The photo above has nothing to do with any of that, really. Its a picture I took on a walk a couple weeks ago. It’s not portfolio worthy. It’s really not even very good per my usual standards but I like the trumpet flowers because they attract humming birds. At the new house, I’d like there to be trumpet flowers and humming birds.

 

One thought on “The Best Laid Plans

Leave a Reply

