Loud Cricket; Long Night

Well, the dog is afraid of Jonathan now. This afternoon he relocated her bed since he’s been tiling the floor. The dog ran away, tail tucked, to the corner of the room peeing all the way there. Sensitive dog feelings. I’ve since tasked Jonathan on making up to the dog. He has to take her out and give her treats – no more yelling.

I should be sleeping, but there’s a cricket in the bedroom. I’ve looked everywhere and can’t find it’s hiding spot. Since today is a bad pain day, I also took a muscle relaxer. Muscle relaxers make most people tired, however they keep me wide awake. I just wish I was in less pain so I could accomplish something positive with my sleepless state. Between the SUPER LOUD cricket and med-induced insomnia, tonight is going to be a long night.

A very long night indeed…

4 thoughts on “Loud Cricket; Long Night

  1. I am sorry to read about you sleep/pain problem. I woke up early this morning–guess I am off of Hawaiian time already. lol

    Hope you have less pain today.

Leave a Reply

