Hug an Autoimmune Person

The itchy, blistered, rash-o-doom is 90% better. That’s awesome. Still using the coconut lotion, shea butter, aloe, and essential oil blend 2x daily.

The bad news is that now I’ve broken out in a sunburn-like rash around my left eye. I spent the entire day answering questions like, “Did someone hit you?” and “What happened to your eye?”  At around 7:30P, both eyes were stinging so much that I had to lie down and close my eyes for relief. I use the same gentle eye makeup and cream I’ve been using for years so I’d be surprised if either were the cause.

Having an autoimmune disease means unrelenting sickness of various degrees 24/7. Go (gently) hug someone you know with an autoimmune disease for dealing with this sh!t day in and day out. It’s hard work.

6 thoughts on “Hug an Autoimmune Person

Leave a Reply

