Sal-Free Shopping Part 2!

I’ve finally gotten all the salicylate free items I need to begin guaifenesin therapy for fibromyalgia. I plan to begin guaifenesin therapy by the end of this month. It’s taken forever to start guaifenesin because I have so little spending money to buy the products I need to replace. I have to wait until the end of the month to ensure our needs are met before purchasing wants like new cosmetics, soaps, and shampoos. At the end of February, I had $50 left in the budget so I placed an order from Ulta.

The hardest products to replace have been foundation and hair supplies. Prior to going sal-free, I was following the curly girl hair styling method which involved using all natural hair products and avoiding silicone. Now, since I’m going sal-free, the only curly hair products available are full of silicones. I see a much shorter hair cut in my future…especially since my hair is thinning again for no discernible reason. My hair has thinned out at random a few times since I began experiencing autoimmune symptoms so I can only assume thinning hair a symptom of RA/fibro.

Here’s what I ordered from Ulta:

Frizz Ease Serum
Frizz Ease Serum for smoothing my curly ‘fro hair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Frizz Ease Gel
Frizz Ease Gel for defining my curly fro hair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NYX Shadow 1
NYX Matte Shadow in…some light beige shade which I don’t recall the name.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NYX Shadow 2
NYX Shadow in a darker color which I also don’t remember the name.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Loreal Magic Lumi
L’Oreal Lumi Foundation (since the other foundation I tried did not agree with my dry winter skin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NYX Lipstick
NYX lipstick in 2 colors. I got these because they were BOGO 1/2 off and I had 1 lipstick.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybelline Brow Drama
Maybelline Brow Drama to fill in my invisible eye brows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybelline Brow Precise
Maybelline Brow Precise to make my freshly filled in brows look more realistic.

 

Leave a Reply

