Guaifenesin: Day 4 – I fell off a bridge

I’ve felt less cotton mouth-ed today. The autoimmune chest rash is back, but it’s not severe. The nasal blisters are gone, but I still have some small tongue blisters. I momentarily forgot about the blisters since I have them so frequently. For the past 2 days, I’ve been on my feet constantly cleaning and lifting and hauling, but I haven’t had the physical activity hang over where I feel horrible for several days. My hands and shoulders are still pain free.

My left knee hurts, but my left leg has nerve damage issues so sometimes it mysteriously hurts. Interesting story: I fell off a bridge when I was a kid. It wasn’t a very tall bridge, but the single lane type of bridge that allows people in rural areas to cross a creek. I was leaning over the guard rail watching ducks and I slipped, fell over the side of the bridge, down the embankment, and into the rock-filled creek. I was about 9 at the time. Since I didn’t receive medical care, the tendons around my knee grew improperly. I also chipped a bone and the shard of bone caused nerve damage on the left side of my lower left leg. The rheumatologist is amazed that I can walk so well on such a damaged leg. On good days, people can’t even tell that my gait is off.

Leave a Reply

