Guaifenesin: Day 7 – The Itching

Today I’m itching all over. All my skin feels crawly and itchy. Did I get into something I’m allergic to? Did someone add fabric softener to my laundry on accident? Am I having a weird guaifenesin side effect? No idea.

My tongue is blistered and sore again. Eating has been difficult because of the TMJ pain. When I eat something that requires chewing, I worry I’ll be overcome with another severe headache.

Aside from the above symptoms, I’ve had less joint stiffness and body pain overall. I did take a nap this evening, but I was moderately tired instead of severely exhausted so that’s an improvement. Still drinking tons of water, but I see this as a positive side effect because drinking water is a healthy habit.

Leave a Reply

