The Explosive Pyrotechnic Shit Show Email

I have many topics I could write about this evening, but it is late so I’ll leave you with this:

I described my mother’s (abusive) behavior as an “explosive, pyrotechnic, shit show” in an email to my sister.

As in:

“…My kids don’t need to be exposed to our mother’s explosive, pyrotechnic, shit show behavior. It’s unfortunate enough that we were forced to deal with her abuse growing up. I refuse to subject my children to her behavior even if only for a weekend while you’re in town…”

I feel like I deserve some type of toxic family literary award for conjuring such an apt description.

2 thoughts on “The Explosive Pyrotechnic Shit Show Email

Leave a Reply

