Pain Sucks

I’ve felt awful today. Not exhausted awful, just pain awful. My back, hips, and shoulders feel like they’re filled with burning acid and shards of glass. I exceeded the daily maximum of pain medication today and still couldn’t focus on work. I went to bed right after dinner because everything just hurt.

I probably need steroid shots. I really don’t want any more steroid shots – not because the shots hurt-  but because steroids cause weight gain and I’m tired of gaining weight. Steroids also cause skin to thin which leads to stretch marks even if I don’t gain weight. Both side effects suck. Being in pain also sucks.

Oh, and I’m itching all over again. I hope I’m not having a flare of the horrible eczema-like skin disease I had last winter. That’s the last thing I need.

3 thoughts on “Pain Sucks

Leave a Reply

