To Cortisone or Not to Cortisone

ThankYouTinyBabyJesus! Jonathan got some jobs! One of the jobs is so big that it may lead to a lot of work in the future which is definitely great news.

Tomorrow I have an appointment with the rheumatologist. I need to decide if I should get cortisone (steroid) shots in my back and/or jaw. Both my back and jaw are aching, but neither ache is severe right now. However, I’ve had intermittent severe jaw pain for months now and the back ache is prone to becoming severe. I won’t have another rheumatology appointment for 6mo and I’m not sure I can afford another copay if I have an emergency between tomorrow and 6mo from now.

Sigh…I should probably just put on my big girl panties and get all the cortisone shots.

Today Luke came up with the idea that if there was suddenly a pill that would cure RA and fibromyalgia, I would take it and we would have a throwin’-the-meds-away party. Luke is a sweet, empathic kid. Never change, Luke, never change.

Leave a Reply

