Ugh…Shenanigans at TheJob

TheJob has big plans to start monitoring and filtering all web activity. Unfortunately, once TheJob installed filtering, the entire network went down. TheJob has “rescheduled” the monitoring and filtering project but hasn’t announced a second deployment date.  For the moment, I don’t have to add TheJob on my social network accounts, but only until they decide to re-deploy the changes.

In other TheJob related news, I am now expected to work weekends. Since I’m a salaried employee, I do not get paid overtime. The more hours I work, the lower my hourly rate becomes. Greeeeeaaaat. Working 6-7 days a week every week leaves no time to work on important things like cleaning the house, spend time with Jonathan and the kids, go grocery shopping, basically anything. Oh, and while I work 7 days a week, TheJob would also like me get bachelor’s and master’s degrees paid for out of my own pocket. <eye roll>

I really don’t get paid enough for this. But, to get a job that pays more, I’d have to start working in another city. Stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Ugggghhh. This is frustrating.

Leave a Reply

